Holmen uses cookies to enhance the user experience on the website, click this text to read more.

Forestrich in resourcesPeopletrusted to performProductswe believe in

At Holmen's Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, the company's shareholders resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 10 per share.

The Board members Fredrik Lundberg, Lilian Fossum, Magnus Hall, Carl Kempe, Hans Larsson, Ulf Lundahl, Göran Lundin, Arne Mårtensson and Bengt Pettersson were re-elected.

At the statutory meeting of the Board, Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected chairman and Carl Kempe deputy chairman.

The AGM resolved in favour of setting up a Nominating Committee, which will consist of the Chairman and one representative of each of the company's three largest shareholders on 31 August of each year.

The Meeting also decided to authorise the Board to make decisions during the period until the next Annual General Meeting to buy the company's shares on the stock exchange. Up to ten per cent of the total number of shares in the company may be acquired. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use shares bought back as payment for acquisitions or to finance such an acquisition.

The address to shareholders by Magnus Hall, President and CEO, is available on Holmen’s website www.holmen.com

The Holmen Group

Holmen is a forest industry group that manufactures printing paper, paperboard and sawn timber and runs forestry and energy production operations. The company’s extensive forest holdings and its high proportion of energy production are strategically important resources for its future growth.

Holmen AB

Tel: 08-666 21 00

E-post: info@holmen.com

Discover our other sites