Holmen’s nomination committee proposes to the AGM that the Board of Directors be expanded by one member, from eight to nine. The nomination committee proposes the re-election of the current Board members: Fredrik Lundberg (who is also proposed for re-election as chairman of the Board), Carl Bennet, Lars G Josefsson, Carl Kempe, Louise Lindh, Ulf Lundahl, Göran Lundin and Henrik Sjölund.

The committee also proposes that Henriette Zeuchner be elected as a new Board member. Henriette Zeuchner, born in 1972, has degrees in economics and law. She has extensive competence and experience from the media and publishing industries and is President and CEO of Berling Media. Henriette is also a Board member of the NTM Group.

The committee proposes that KPMG AB be re-elected as the company’s auditors.

The nomination committee’s other proposals will be presented in the notice convening the AGM.

Holmen’s 2015 AGM will be held in Stockholm on 16 April at 15:00 CET.

For more information, please contact:
Mats Guldbrand, chairman of the nomination committee, tel. +46 (0)768 321 515

This is information that Holmen AB is obliged to disclose under the Swedish Securities Market Act and the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication on 17 February 2015 at 16.00 CET.