Holmen’s AGM, held on Tuesday 8 April, resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 9 per share for the 2013 financial year, which is unchanged compared to the preceding year.

The AGM re-elected Fredrik Lundberg, Carl Bennet, Lars G. Josefsson, Carl Kempe, Louise Lindh, Ulf Lundahl and Göran Lundin to the Board. Henrik Sjölund, who will take up the position of President and CEO of Holmen, was elected to the Board. Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

KPMG AB was re-elected as company auditors. George Pettersson, authorised public accountant, has been appointed principal auditor.

The AGM resolved in favour of mandating the Board for the period until the next AGM to make decisions to buy back the company’s own shares via the stock market. Acquisitions may be made of up to so many Class B shares that the company’s own shareholding does not exceed 10 per cent of all shares in the company at any time. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use bought-back shares as settlement for acquisitions or to finance such acquisitions. The 2013 AGM gave the Board a corresponding mandate.


The address to the AGM by Magnus Hall, resigning President and CEO, is available on our website www.holmen.com.

This is information that Holmen AB is obliged to disclose under the Swedish Securities Market Act and the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication on 8 April at 17.15.