Holmen's AGM, held on Thursday 29 March, resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 8 per share for the 2011 financial year. This decision means an increase in dividend of SEK 1 per share compared to the previous year.

The AGM re-elected Fredrik Lundberg, Carl Bennet, Magnus Hall, Lars G Josefsson, Carl Kempe, Hans Larsson, Louise Lindh, Ulf Lundahl and Göran Lundin to the Board. Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

KPMG AB was re-elected as company auditors. George Pettersson, authorised public accountant, has been appointed principal auditor.

The AGM resolved in favour of mandating the Board for the period until the next AGM to make decisions to buy back the company's own shares via the stock market. Acquisitions may be made of up to so many Class B shares that the company's own shareholding does not exceed 10 per cent of all shares in the company at any time. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use bought-back shares as settlement for acquisitions or to finance such acquisitions. The 2011 AGM gave the Board a corresponding mandate.

The address to the AGM by Magnus Hall, President and CEO, is available on our website www.holmen.com

In its capacity as issuer, Holmen AB is releasing the information in this press release in accordance with Chapter 17 of the Swedish Securities Market Act (2007:528). The information was distributed to the media for publication at 18.00 hrs CET on Thursday March 29, 2012.