Holmen's AGM, held on Wednesday March 30, resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 7 per share for the 2010 financial year.

The AGM re-elected Fredrik Lundberg, Carl Bennet, Magnus Hall, Carl Kempe, Hans Larsson, Louise Lindh, Ulf Lundahl and Göran Lundin to the Board. Lars G Josefsson was elected to the Board and replaces Curt Källströmer who was not available for re-election. Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

Lars G Josefsson has an M. Sc. in engineering and previously held the position of President and CEO of Vattenfall and is, amongst others, deputy Chairman of the Third Swedish National Pension Fund and a Board Member of Robert Bosch GmbH and Eskom Holdings Ltd.

The AGM resolved in favour of mandating the Board for the period until the next AGM to make decisions to buy back the company's own shares via the stock market. Acquisitions may be made of up to so many class B shares that the company's holding of its own shares does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of all the shares in the company. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use bought-back shares as settlement for acquisitions or to finance such acquisitions.

The address to the AGM by Magnus Hall, President and CEO, is available on our website www.holmen.com

In its capacity as issuer, Holmen AB is releasing the information in this press release in accordance with Chapter 17 of the Swedish Securities Market Act (2007:528). The information was distributed to the media for publication at 19.10 hrs CET on Wednesday March 30, 2011.