Holmen’s AGM, held on Tuesday March 24, resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 9 per share for the 2008 financial year.

The AGM re-elected Fredrik Lundberg, Lilian Fossum, Magnus Hall, Carl Kempe, Curt Källströmer, Hans Larsson, Ulf Lundahl, Göran Lundin to the Board. Carl Bennet was elected to the Board and replaces Bengt Pettersson who was not available for re-election. Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

Carl Bennet is former President and CEO of Getinge. He is now Chairman and principal shareholder in the listed companies Getinge and Elanders, and sole shareholder in Lifco, an industrial and commercial group. Carl Bennet is also Chairman of the University of Gothenburg, Deputy Chairman of Boliden and Board member of SSAB. Carl Bennet is member of the governmental research committee.

The AGM resolved in favour of mandating the Board for the period until the next AGM to make decisions to buy back the company’s own shares via the stock market. Acquisitions may be made of up to so many shares that the company's holding of its own shares does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of all the shares in the company. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use bought-back shares as settlement for acquisitions or to finance such acquisitions. The 2008 AGM gave the Board a corresponding mandate.

The address to the AGM by Magnus Hall, President and CEO, is available on our website www.holmen.com