At Holmen's Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, the company's shareholders resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 11 per share for the 2005 financial year.

The AGM re-elected Fredrik Lundberg chairman of the Board.The Board members Lilian Fossum, Magnus Hall, Carl Kempe, Hans Larsson, Ulf Lundahl, Göran Lundin and Bengt Pettersson were re-elected. Curt Källströmer was elected to the Board and replaces Arne Mårtensson who was not available for re-election.

Curt Källströmer is with Handelsbanken since many years, where he has held a number of senior positions, including those of head of Region Bank Northern Norrland and head of Region Bank Central Sweden. He is now deputy chairman of Handelsbanken Pension funds. Over and above this he is a member of several boards, both within and outside of the Handelsbanken sphere.

The Meeting also decided to authorise the Board to make decisions during the period until the next Annual General Meeting to buy the company's shares on the stock exchange. Up to 10 % of the total number of shares in the company may be acquired. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use shares bought back as payment for acquisitions or to finance such an acquisition. The corresponding mandates were provided by the 2005 AGM.

The address to the AGM of Magnus Hall, President and CEO is available at