Holmen's shareholders decided at the AGM held on 5 April 2005 to set up a nominating committee consisting of the Chairman of the Board and one representative of each of the company's three largest shareholders (in terms of voting rights) as of 31 August each year. The shareholders have now appointed the representatives on the nominating committee.


For the period until next year's AGM, Holmen's nominating committee will have the following members:


Fredrik Lundberg, Chairman of the Board

Per Welin, L E Lundbergföretagen

Alice J. Kempe, Kempe Foundations

Robert Vikström, Handelsbanken incl. pension fund


The chairman of the committee is Per Welin.


The 2006 AGM will be held in Stockholm on 28 March.