Shareholders representing some 77 per cent of the votes and around 37 per cent of the capital of Holmen AB have notified the company that they intend to submit the following nominations to the company's Board of Directors to the Annual General Meeting scheduled for 30 March 2004.

Election: Lilian Fossum, Ulf Lundahl and Magnus Hall.

Re-election: Fredrik Lundberg, Carl Kempe, Hans Larsson, Göran Lundin, Arne Mårtensson and Bengt Pettersson.

Per Welin and Christer Zetterberg are not standing for re-election.

Lilian Fossum (42) has an M.A. (Econ.). She is responsibile for human resources and a member of the group management at the Electrolux group. Fossum's previous experience includes positions with the Axel Johnson Group and Spendrups.

Ulf Lundahl (51) has an M.A. (Econ.). He was appointed as Executive Vice President of L E Lundbergföretagen AB on 1 January 2004. Lundahl was President of Östgöta Enskilda Bank between 1992 and 2000.

Magnus Hall (44) will take over as President and CEO of Holmen AB on 1 April 2004.

Questions should be addressed to Fredrik Lundberg, Chairman of Holmen AB, +46 8 463 06 00, Lilian Fossum, +46 8 738 73 83, or Ulf Lundahl +46 708 20 46 48.

Pictures of Lilian Fossum, Ulf Lundahl and Magnus Hall may be downloaded at Holmen's website