Shareholders who together represent some 70 per cent of the votes in
Holmen AB have notified that at the Annual General Meeting scheduled for
April 12, 2000 they intend to propose that the following members of the
Board be re-elected: Fredrik Lundberg, Carl Kempe, Hans Larsson, Arne
Mårtensson, Bengt Pettersson, Per Welin and Christer Zetterberg.

It is also proposed that Per Ericson, President and CEO of Holmen since
February 15, 2000, be elected to the Board.

The notice convening the AGM will be published on Monday, March 13.