Holmen's AGM, held on Wednesday March 24, resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 7 per share for the 2009 financial year.

The AGM re-elected Fredrik Lundberg, Carl Bennet, Magnus Hall, Carl Kempe, Curt Källströmer, Hans Larsson, Ulf Lundahl and Göran Lundin to the Board. Louise Lindh was elected to the Board and replaces Lilian Fossum who was not available for re-election. Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

Louise Lindh has an MBA and she is Executive Vice President of Fastighets AB L E Lundberg. She is also board member of Hufvudstaden AB.

The AGM resolved in favour of mandating the Board for the period until the next AGM to make decisions to buy back the company's own shares via the stock market. Acquisitions may be made of up to so many shares that the company's holding of its own shares does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of all the shares in the company. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use bought-back shares as settlement for acquisitions or to finance such acquisitions. The 2009 AGM gave the Board a corresponding mandate.

The address to the AGM by Magnus Hall, President and CEO, is available on our website www.holmen.com

In its capacity as issuer, Holmen AB is releasing the information in this press release in accordance with Chapter 17 of the Swedish Securities Market Act (2007:528). The information was distributed to the media for publication at 18.00 hrs CET on Wednesday March 24, 2010.